old movies on my mind


I don’t know why but i’m watching episodes from movies which i had seen long time ago, and i’m wathcing them again and again, and i love them and are my prefered ones..

so this evening i remembered about “J’me sens pas belle”, because i was writting post about dancing and human character, and i remembered episode from there

than i watched all videos on that movie in youtube (and my Fb page is full of them now)

than i remembered “before sunrise”

so i’m not going to paste links on Fb but will write it here

BEFORE  SUNRISE

Director: Richard Linklater

Stars: Ethan HawkeJulie Delpy

American tourist Jesse and French student Celine meet by chance on the train from Budapest to Vienna.

isn’t it great to meet interesting person during boring journey and have interesting conversation.

Jesse: Alright, I have an admittedly insane idea, but if I don’t ask you this it’s just, uh, you know, it’s gonna haunt me the rest of my life
Celine: What?
Jesse: Um… I want to keep talking to you, y’know. I have no idea what your situation is, but, uh, but I feel like we have some kind of, uh, connection. Right?
Celine: Yeah, me too.
Jesse: Yeah, right, well, great. So listen, so here’s the deal. This is what we should do. You should get off the train with me here in Vienna, and come check out the capital.
Celine: What?
Jesse: Come on. It’ll be fun. Come on.
Celine: What would we do?
Jesse: Umm, I don’t know. All I know is I have to catch an Austrian Airlines flight tomorrow morning at 9:30 and I don’t really have enough money for a hotel, so I was just going to walk around, and it would be a lot more fun if you came with me. And if I turn out to be some kind of psycho, you know, you just get on the next train.
Jesse: Alright, alright. Think of it like this: jump ahead, ten, twenty years, okay, and you’re married. Only your marriage doesn’t have that same energy that it used to have, y’know. You start to blame your husband. You start to think about all those guys you’ve met in your life and what might have happened if you’d picked up with one of them, right? Well, I’m one of those guys. That’s me y’know, so think of this as time travel, from then, to now, to find out what you’re missing out on. See, what this really could be is a gigantic favor to both you and your future husband to find out that you’re not missing out on anything. I’m just as big a loser as he is, totally unmotivated, totally boring, and, uh, you made the right choice, and you’re really happy.
Celine: Let me get my bag.

Sensing that they are developing a connection, Jesse asks Celine to spend the day with him in Vienna, and she agrees. Passing the time before his scheduled flight the next morning.

direct questions and answers,listening music in small cabin of music shop(and eye-playing:)) ), and Vienna is beautiful! :

are u trying to say u wanna kiss me? …

People can lead their life as a lie. My grandmother, she was married to this man, and I always thought she had a very simple, uncomplicated love life. But she just confessed to me that she spent her whole life dreaming about another man she was always in love with. She just accepted her fate. It’s so sad.  :(

people have these romantic projections they put on everything. That’s not based on any kind of reality. (😦  )

can i tell u secret?…yeah…come here… :))

funny poem about “milkshake” :))) :

Daydream delusion, limousine eyelash

Oh baby with your pretty face

Drop a tear in my wineglass

Look at those big eyes

See what you mean to me

Sweet-cakes and milkshakes

I’m a delusion angel

I’m a fantasy parade

I want you to know what I think

Don’t want you to guess anymore

You have no idea where I came from

We have no idea where we’re going

Lodged in life / Like branches in a river

Flowing downstream

Caught in the current

I carry you / You’ll carry me

That’s how it could be

Don’t you know me?

Don’t you know me by now?

now the cutest episode :

celine: I’m gonna call my friend in Paris; I met a guy on the train,and I got off with him in vienna

jesse :(aka french friend) Are you crazy?

celine : Probably

jesse : He’s Austrian? He’s from there?

celine : No, No, He’s passing through. He’s American.He’s going back home tomorrow

jesse : Why’d you get off?

celine : Well, he convinced me, I mean, actually, I was ready toget off the train with him after talking to him a short while; He was so sweet, I couldn’t help it, In the lounge car,he began to talk about ­him as a boy seeinghis great-grandmother’s ghost; I think that’s when I fell for him, Just the idea of this little boywith all those beautiful dreams, He trapped me, And he’s so cute, He has beautiful blue eyes, ­nice pink lips, ­greasy hair,I love it, He’s kind of tall,and he’s a little clumsy,I like to feel his eyes on mewhen I look away, He kind of kisses like an adolescent.It’s so cute,

—————

jesse: I don’t think he’s scared of you, I think he’s crazy about you,

than jesse calls to his friend and tells about break up with her ex-gf_ “The long-distance thing just never works” …

I feel like this is some dream world we’re in, It must be like I’m in your dreamand you’re in mine

Everything is so finite But don’t you think that’s what ­makes our time and specific momentsso important?

You don’t think we’llever see each other?

Actually, I don’t knowI hadn’t planned another–

Me too. I live in Paris,you live in the U. S. I understand

I’d hate to make you fly.You’d hate to fly, right?

I’m not so scared of flying, I mean, I could

People exchange numbers, addresses , They end up writing once,calling each other twice

 

Right. Fizzles out

Yeah, I don’t want that.I hate that

also one of the best episode –>

Do you know what I want?
what?
To be kissed
Well, I could do that
C.: I don’t think we shouldsleep together, I want to, but since we’re nevergoing to see each other again,­it’ll make me feel bad, I’ll wonder who else you’re with.I’ll miss you, I know. It’s not very adult, Maybe it’s a female thing.I can’t help it  (like my words..)
——
he stops her after dance on harpsichord and sais: I’m gonna take your picture, ­so I never forget you
maybe i love this movie, cos dialogs there are so “mine”, i mean it and i feel it…
“I think I can really fall in lovewhen I know everything about someone”
j.: You know all this bullshitwe’re talking about not seeing each other?I don’t want that
c.: I don’t either, -I waited for you to say it
j. : Why didn’t you say something?
c.: I was afraid you didn’t wanna see me, Maybe we should meet herein five years or something
j.:Five years? That’s a long time
c.: How about one year?
j.: One year, How about six months?
I’m gonna be here
-Okay, me too.
We won’t call, write or–No, it’s depressing
Bye
Goodbye
Au revoir
Later……………
eveyrthing what is so  good is in such small amount….. :S :(….
this is life
THe End

 

How do two perfect strangers connect so intimately over the course of a single day? What is that special thing that bonds two people so strongly? As their bond turns to love, what will happen to them the next morning when Jesse flies away?

I want To Vienna!

One thought on “old movies on my mind

Leave a Reply

