most romantic quotes from movies


Love Actually 

Jamie: (in Portuguese) Beautiful Aurelia, I’ve come here with a view of asking you to marriage me. I know I seems an insane person – because I hardly

knows you – but sometimes things are so transparency, they don’t need evidential proof. And I will inhabit here, or you can inhabit with me in England.

When Harry Met Sally

Harry: How about this way? I love that you get cold when it’s 71 degrees out. I love that it takes you an hour and a half to order a sandwich. I love that you get a little crinkle above your nose when you’re looking at me like I’m nuts. I love that after I spend the day with you, I can still smell your perfume on my clothes. And I love that you are the last person I want to talk to before I go to sleep at night. And it’s not because I’m lonely, and it’s not because it’s New Year’s Eve. I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.

Runaway Bride  

“Look, I guarantee there’ll be tough times. I guarantee that at some point,

one or both of us is gonna want to get out of this thing. But I also guarantee that if I don’t ask you to be mine, I’ll regret it for the rest of my life, because I know, in my heart, you’re the only one for me.”—Ike

Pride and Prejudice

Mr. Darcy: You must know… surely, you must know it was all for you. You are too generous to trifle with me. I believe you spoke with my aunt last night, and it has taught me to hope as I’d scarcely allowed myself before. If your feelings are still what they were last April, tell me so at once. My affections and wishes have not changed, but one word from you will silence me forever. If, however, your feelings have changed, I will have to tell you: you have bewitched me, body and soul, and I love, I love, I love you. I never wish to be parted from you from this day on.

10 Things I Hate About You

Kat: I hate the way you talk to me, and the way you cut your hair.

I hate the way you drive my car, I hate it when you stare.

I hate your big, dumb combat boots and the way you read my mind.

I hate you so much it makes me sick — It even makes me rhyme.

I hate the way you’re always right. I hate it when you lie.

I hate it when you make me laugh — Even worse when you make me cry. 

I hate it that you’re not around. And the fact that you don’t call.

But mostly I hate the way I don’t hate you — Not even close, not even a little bit, not even at all.

The Village

Ivy Walker: When we are married, will you dance with me? I find dancing very agreeable. Why can you not say what is in your head?

Lucius Hunt: Why can you not stop saying what is in yours? Why must you lead, when I want to lead? If I want to dance I will ask you to dance. If I want to speak I will open my mouth and speak. Everyone is forever plaguing me to speak further. Why? What good is it to tell you you are in my every thought from the time I wake? What good can come from my saying that I sometimes cannot think clearly or do my work properly? What gain can rise of my telling you the only time I feel fear as others do is when I think of you in harm? That is why I am on this porch, Ivy Walker. I fear for your safety before all others. And yes, I will dance with you on our wedding night.

Bridget Jones’ Diary

Mark: I don’t think you’re an idiot at all. I mean, there are elements of the ridiculous about you. Your mother’s pretty interesting. And you really are an appallingly bad public speaker. And, um, you tend to let whatever’s in your head come out of your mouth without much consideration of the consequences. I realize that when I met you at the Turkey Curry Buffet I was unforgiveably rude… and wearing a reindeer jumper. That my mother had given me the day before. But the thing is, um, what I’m trying to say, very inarticulately, is that, um, in fact, perhaps despite appearances, I like you. Very much.

Bridget: Apart from the smoking and the drinking and the verbal diarrhoea…

Mark: No, I mean I like you very much. Just as you are.

Dirty Dancing

“I’m gonna do my kind of dancin’ with a great partner who’s not only a terrific dancer, somebody who’s taught me that there are people willing to stand up for other people no matter what it costs them; somebody who’s taught me about the kind of person I wanna be.”—Johnny

4 thoughts on “most romantic quotes from movies

  1. utvino

    martla? kargi chans
    eg momenti ar maxsovs
    anu imas nishnavs rom unda vnaxo kidev ertxel
    da unda damayenos kidev ze-romantikul ganwyobaze am araromantiikul dgeebshi :S

Leave a Reply

